World Superbike Championship Racing Excites Crowds and Teams
Top 2 split by 0.051s in first European race of the year

WSB Excitement

In the opening 18-lap encounter at MotorLand Aragon, Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team) claimed his fourth win of the season, equaling his previous best for number of victories in a year in just five starts. The Ulsterman came out on top at the end of an enthralling last lap, which saw him lose the lead only to retake it on the final corner from fellow Briton Chaz Davies (Aruba.it Racing – Ducati Superbike Team) who finished second, missing out the victory by a scant 0.051s.

Where will they be in the standings when they arrive in Monterey for the series’ lone U.S. appearance July 17-19? Stay tuned, but be sure to purchase your advance tickets to see thrilling racing by calling 831-242-8200 or clicking HERE.

The full standing are:


1.            J. REA                  KAWASAKI          140

2.            L. HASLAM          APRILIA                114

3.            C. DAVIES           DUCATI                  83

4.            T. SYKES            KAWASAKI             66

5.            J. TORRES          APRILIA                 63

6.            S. GUINTOLI       HONDA                  48

7.            N. TEROL            DUCATI                 41

8.            M. BAIOCCO      DUCATI                  39

9.            L. MERCADO      DUCATI                 38

10.          A. LOWES           SUZUKI                 34

11.          M. VD MARK       HONDA                 28

12.          D. SALOM            KAWASAKI          25

13.          X. FORES             DUCATI               21

14.          L. CAMIER           MV AGUSTA        21

15.          R. RAMOS           KAWASAKI          16

16.          R. DE PUNIET     SUZUKI                15

17.          T. BAYLISS           DUCATI               15

18.          S. BARRIER          BMW                   10

19.          S. BARRAGÁN     KAWASAKI            8

20.          A. BADOVINI        BMW                     7

21.          C. PONSSON       KAWASAKI            3

22.          L. PEGRAM          EBR                      2

23.          J. METCHER        KAWASAKI           2

24.          N. CANEPA          EBR                      1