Highlights from INDYCAR Spring Testing


21 teams from the NTT IndyCar Series took part in INDYCAR Spring Testing at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca on Friday, February 8. Teams spent nearly five hours getting reacquainted to the 11-turn, 2.238 mile road course before rain intervened.

Max Chilton set the unofficial fastest time at 1 minute, 11.3490 seconds followed by rookie Felix Rosenqvist (1′11.3289), Ryan Hunter-Reay (1′1.3490) and Jack Harvey (1′11.3680) on a rain-shortened test day at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.

Below are some photo highlights.

Max Chilton (photo: Ken Weisenberger)

Graham Rahal (photos: Bob Heathcote, top, and DMT Imaging)

Marco Andretti (photo: DMT Imaging)

photo: T.M. Hill

Alexander Rossi (photos: DMT Imaging)

Simon Pagenaud (photo: T.M. Hill)

Takuma Satu (photo: DMT Imaging)

Santino Ferrucci (photo: Bob Heathcote)

Jack Harvey (photo: Ken Weisenberger)

Spencer Pigot (photo: T.M. Hill)

The NTT IndyCar Series finale will take place at the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey September 20-22. Season Pass, Monterey “Speed Week” combination pricing with IMSA WeatherTech Sports Car Series, and event tickets are available by clicking here or calling 831-242-8200.